Why study languages and literature at university?

For Universities Week 2014, I took part in a social media conversation, answering People’s Questions – #PeoplesQs – on my work. Twitter user @AbulSiddiky asked me a fantastically overwhelming question :

140 characters weren’t quite enough to answer that one, so I decided to try it in 120 seconds. I’m not sure whether my answer was that useful, but at least I managed to avoid the words, Kafka, axe and frozen sea. How would you have answered?

Thanks also to Abul for his generous response:

(Wallpaper, opinions and grating grinding D4 accent academic’s own, of course!)

Leave a Reply

